Skip to content

About us

Konsoll is a conference founded by The Game Developers Guild in Norway. Konsoll was first organized in 2012, and since then we have had a steadily growing audience of game developers from both Norway and abroad.

Our goal with Konsoll is to offer game developers inspiration and wisdom from industry veterans, and to have a forum to communicate and network with peers in a relaxed and casual atmosphere.

We offer two days of presentations, panels, workshops, expos and discussions involving experiences and insights into the latest game development topics. On top of that, Konsoll aims to involve the student community in Norway by hosting a pre-Konsoll student day one day before the conference starts.

If you have any questions about our conference, please do not hesitate to get in touch with us at contact@konsoll.org.

Core Team

Sylvia Duerr

Conference Director
sylvia@konsoll.org

Aleksandra Janaczyk

Speaker Coordinator
aleksandra@konsoll.org

Katriina Penttilä

Marketing Manager
katriina@konsoll.org

Aslak Helgesen

Art and Design Coordinator
aslak@konsoll.org

Vivienne Koh

Graphics and Design Coordinator
vivienne@konsoll.org

Robin Garen Aaberg

Technical Coordinator
robin@konsoll.org

Fredrik Haugen

Student Day Coordinator fredrik@konsoll.org
Volunteer Coordinator

Hussam Yousif

Volunteer Coordinator

Film and Stream

Camera Production

Marius Sørli Finnstun

Camera Production
Producer

Robin Garen Aaberg

Producer
Junior / Co-producer

Kjersti Nicole Larsen

Junior / Co-producer
Mac Guyver

Simon Østrem

Mac Guyver

Volunteers

Konsoll Volunteers have always played important part of our events. As we’re always looking for new volunteers for our upcoming conference – feel free to contact us and become one. 

We’re looking for sponsors

Konsoll is always looking for great sponsors to help make a one-of-a-kind event. Find out more about Konsoll and sponsorship opportunities on our Sponsor Package page.